The Chatham Fire Department needs new volunteers.

The Latest News from the Chatham Fire Department

2024 Installation Banquet

The Chatham Fire Department hosted it’s Annual Installation Banquet on Saturday, April 6, 2024. Congratulations to all award winners and elected officers!

Line Officers: Chief Paul Rideout; Assistant Chief Eric Barnes; 2nd Assistant Chief Andy Silver; Ocean Captain Chris Tuthill; SW Smith Captain Dan Herrick; 1st LT Ocean Alex Tuthill; 1st LT SW Smith Ian Weaver; 2nd LT Ocean Tyler Tuthill; and 2nd LT SW Smith Chris Liberati-Conant.

Ocean Fire Company #1 Officers: President Bob Dallas; Vice President Paul Pratt; Secretary/Financial Secretary James Garvey; and Treasurer Michael Blasl.

SW Smith Hook & Ladder Officers: President Patrick Wemitt; Vice President David Chapman; Treasurer David Silliman; Secretary Ted Chute; and Financial Secretary Katrina Rideout.

Ladies Auxiliary to CFD Officers: President Peggy Tuthill; Vice President Patricia Lucas; 2nd Vice President Katrina Rideout; Scretary Cathy Akin; Financial Secretary Mary Sheline; and Treasurer Lori McDermott.

Thank you for 25 years of service: Larry Domkoski, Maryann Laspada, Patricia Lucas, and Linda Pratt.

Thank you for 50 years of service: John Howe, Mark Huvar and Terri Silliman.

Thank you for 60+ years of service: Dave Chapman & Don Tubbs. OUTSTANDING!

CFD Featured in Hudson Connection!

Check out the latest edition here.